Kerry International Film Festival Winners

Eoin Joseph Duncum wins Screenwriting Award

The Kerry International Film Festival (KIFF) Awards Ceremony took place on Sunday, 23rd October. This year’s winners featured the Screenwriting Award presented to Eoin Joseph Duncum for At the Foot of a Mountain, At the Edge of the World.

Full List of KIFF 2022 Award Winners:

  • KIFF 2022 Maureen O’ Hara Award – Amy Huberman
  • Best of Kerry – Not My Sister. Director, Jessica Courtney Leen
  • Best International Narrative Short – WanderLand, Director, Nicole Pott
  • Best Animation – Before Her Body Left, Director Yuxin Yang
  • Best Student Short – Sucking Diesel, Director Sam McGrath
  • Best Original Score – Don’t Go Where I Can’t Find You, Score by, Benedict Schlepper-Connolly and Garett Sholdice, known as Ergodos
  • Best Documentary Feature – And Still I Sing, Director Fazila Amiri
  • Best Documentary Short – My Name Is Joseph, Director Sean Murray
  • Best Irish Narrative Short – Burn It All, Director, Jack Hickey
  • Best Narrative Feature – Lakelands. Directors, Robert Higgins and Patrick McGiveny
  • Screenwriting Award – At the Foot of a Mountain, At the Edge of the World – Eoin Joseph Duncum. Special Recommendation, Sleeper by Gavin McClenaghan
  • Trua Award – Film Producer and Programmer, Mira Oyetoro
  • Taking Flight, Rising Talent Award, supported by Kerry Airport. – Laura O’Shea

Kerry International Film Festival took place from Oct 20th – 23, 2022.

Next article