The Actor as Creator Scheme


Screen Ireland and Bow Street Academy have announced the successful recipients of the third round of The Actor as Creator scheme.

The successful recipients and their respective projects are as follows:  

  • Esther Ayo James for HA HA 
  • Georgia Clarkson-Kelly for Stagnant 
  • Stephen Colfer for Gap 
  • Grace Collender for Genie 
  • Faoileann Cunningham for B.P.M – Beats Per Minute 
  • Rachael Dowling for Growing Together 
  • Eoin Duffy for Good God Almighty 
  • Stephanie Dufresne for SLUT/ A Job’s a Job 
  • Leah Egan for Shelter 
  • Hayley Erin for 
  • Oisín Fleming for Oíche Chultúir 
  • Seán Flood for Memories Crumble 
  • Dafhyd Flynn for I’m Alright 
  • Maura Foley for Reunion 
  • Fionnuala Gygax for The Island 
  • Megan Haly for Breakfast Roll 
  • Mark Lawrence for Rest Stop Reset 
  • Brigid Leahy for Michan 
  • Andrew Lynch for Crossing the Line 
  • Sadhbh Malin for Fallen on Us 
  • Sharon Mannion for I’m Grand 
  • Aoife Martyn for A Good Funeral 
  • Mark McAuley for Father 
  • Mary McDonagh for Change the Locks 
  • Georgina McKevitt and Jacinta Sheerin for Taking Liberties 
  • William Morgan for Abductees Anonymous 
  • Sheila Moylette for Our Father 
  • Fergus Mulligan for Beyond the System 
  • Áine Ní Laoghaire for An Deireadh Seachtaine, agus Scéalta Éile (The Weekend, and Other Stories
  • Eva O’Connor for Dance Me Clean 
  • Felix O’Connor for Bike 
  • Róisín O’Donovan for Synecdoche, Clontarf 
  • Eoin O’Sullivan for Gathering Dust 
  • Parnell Scott for Who’s Your Daddy or Blood Relative 

The successful recipients will each receive €5,000 in funding to originate, perform, and produce a short creative filmic work. The successful pieces will be showcased widely after completion. Additional skills development support will be delivered online for the successful recipients through Screen Ireland’s skills development team and Bow Street Academy. This initiative is also supported by Irish Equity.

Image: Glitterbug_-_Tania_Notaro

Next article