ZeBBie AwardsThe ZeBBie Awards are annual awards created by the IPSG — named in honour of O. Z. Whitehead — to acknowledge the best script(s) written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year.

For the purposes of the ZeBBie Awards the WGI gathers information about the quantity of writing for radio, stage and screen in Ireland each year.

This allows the Guild to analyse the data and offer insights about the state of the Irish radio, theatre, film and television industry:

  • 2008 ZeBBie Awards Report
  • 2007 ZeBBie Awards Report