Posts Tagged ‘ZeBBies’

2020 ZeBBie Awards Postponed

20th March 2020 by admin

The Guild have taken the decision to postpone the 2020 ZeBBie Awards until autumn.

We very much look forward to seeing you all there and will include ZeBBie-related news in the newsletter a little later in the year.


8th May 2019 by admin

The writers who have been nominated in all seven categories of the 2019 ZeBBie Awards have now been announced. Warmest congratulations to all of the Nominated writers.

This year we have two new awards: Animation and Continuing Drama.

Members will read the nominated scripts and cast their votes.

The 2019 ZeBBie Awards will take place on Wednesday 19th June in Dublin and will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

The full list of nominations:


Northern Lights

Stephen Jones


Sonya Kelly

The Man Who Fell to Pieces

Patrick J. O’Reilly


Good Night Irene

Jennifer Johnston

Wild West

Emmet Kirwan


Elaine Murphy


The Dig

Stuart Drennan

The Ranger (produced as Black ’47)

PJ Dillon, Pierce Ryan, Eugene O’Brien

Float Like A Butterfly

Carmel Winters


Five Letters to the Stranger Who Will Dissect My Brain

Oonagh Kearney

I Didn’t..I Wasn’t..I Amn’t

Laoisa Sexton

Boy Saint

Tom Speers


Young Offenders Ep.6

Peter Foott

Women on the Verge Ep.1

Sharon Horgan (& Lorna Martin)

Derry Girls Ep.6

Lisa McGee


Peek Zoo – Cheeky Monkeys

Emma Hogan

Claude – Twinkle Toes Terry

Maria O’Loughlin

Space Chickens in Space – Blibli-sitting

Shane Perez


Ros na Rún S.22 Ep.54

Gemma Breathnach

Fair City S.29 Ep.59

Clare Dowling

Red Rock Ep.187

Paul Walker

2014 ZeBBie Awards Photos

28th May 2014 by Maura McHugh

Here is a selection of photographs from the 2014 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony, which was held in the Sugar Club in Dublin on Thursday, 15 May 2014.

Kudos to photographer Tristan Hutchinson for his work in capturing a great night out.

2011 ZeBBie Award Winners

13th May 2011 by Maura McHugh

ZeBBie AwardsThe winners of the 2011 ZeBBie Awards were announced last night at a glittering Ceremony in the Sugar Club in Dublin:

Best Television Script
Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate

Best Radio Script
Tom Murphy for A Whistle in the Dark

Best Theatre Script
Michael West for Freefall

Best Feature Film Script
Conor Horgan for One Hundred Mornings

Best Short Film Script
Michael Creagh for The Crush

The crowd was entertained with music to start, which was followed by the awards ceremony. Senator David Norris was the splendid Master of Ceremonies for the night, ably assisted by the hilarious comedian Gary Cook.

Congratulations to the winners and all the nominees!

There was an astounding magician to entertain the crowd afterwards. Later on boxes of Domino’s Pizzas arrived, and in another act of magic they vanished almost immediately.

Many thanks to everyone who came along for making it a great night. We’re looking forward to the 2012 ZeBBies already!