Posts Tagged ‘video’

Video Highlights of 2018 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony

16th August 2018

Enjoy the video highlights from the 2018 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony from Writers Guild of Ireland on Vimeo.

Thanks to Garreth Caulfield, who shot and edited the film.

Video Highlights of 2017 ZeBBie Awards

26th July 2017

Enjoy the video highlights from the 2017 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony from Writers Guild of Ireland on Vimeo.

2015 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony Video

24th June 2015

2015 ZeBBie Awards Ceremeony from Writers Guild of Ireland on Vimeo.

Highlights from the 2015 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony, which took place on 20 May 2015, at the Sugar Club, in Dublin. Hosted by Senator David Norris, with pre-award entertainment by poet Martin Dyar.

The winners were:

  • Best Television Script: Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate, Series 5, Episode 4
  • Best Radio Script: Louise Lewis & Simon Manahan for The Churching of Happy Cullen
  • Best Theatre Script: Mark O’Rowe for Our Few And Evil Days
  • Best Feature Film Script: John Michael McDonagh for Calvary
  • Best Short Film Script: Ronan Blaney for Boogaloo and Graham
  • Best Game Script: Llaura McGee for Curtain
  • Honorary Services to Writers Award: Michael Judge & James Douglas (co-founders of the Society of Irish Playwrights)

Video Credits:
Richie O’Keeffe – Camera
Anne Hughes – Edit

Day of Action Flash Mob

20th September 2010

Dancers, other arts workers and members of the public took part in a dance flash mob outside Government Buildings in Dublin as part of the first ever National Day of Action for arts and culture in Ireland on September 17, 2010.

The group danced to ‘Dearg Doom’ by the Horslips in a routine choreographed by Olwen Grindley.

The day was organised by the National Campaign for the Arts and also involved other events around the country and over 80 meetings between arts workers and their local TDs.