Posts Tagged ‘Best Film Script’

2015 ZeBBie Award Winners

20th May 2015

The Writers Guild of Ireland has announced the winners of the 2015 ZeBBie Awards at its awards ceremony in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2, hosted by Senator David Norris.

Best Television Script

  • Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate – Series 5, Episode 4

Best Radio Script

  • Louise Lewis & Simon Manahan for The Churching of Happy Cullen

Best Theatre Script

  • Mark O’Rowe for Our Few And Evil Days

Best Feature Film Script

  • John Michael McDonagh for Calvary

Best Short Film Script

  • Ronan Blaney for Boogaloo and Graham

Best Game Script

  • Llaura McGee for Curtain

Honorary Services to Writers Award

  • Michael Judge & James Douglas, co-founders of the Society of Irish Playwrights

Congratulations to the winners, and well done to all the nominees.

Thanks to poet Martin Dyar for his recitations before the ceremony, and to Dominos Pizza for their much-welcomed delivery after the winners were announced.

Plus, bualadh bos to our members for turning up and celebrating the best in Irish writing tonight!

We’d also like to express our appreciation to our staff, volunteers, and committee members who worked so hard to create a memorable event.

And once again a huge thank you to Senator David Norris for his entertaining hosting of the ZeBBie Awards Ceremony.

Senator David Norris hosts the 2015 ZeBBie Awards