2020 ZeBBie Awards Nominations Announced

6th October 2020 by admin

We are delighted to announce the nominations in all six categories for the 2020 ZeBBie Awards.

Warmest congratulations to all of the nominated writers.

The 2020 ZeBBie Awards will take place online on Thursday, 26th November at 8pm and will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

The full list of nominations:


The Alternative by Michael Patrick & Oisín Kearney

Removed by Fionnuala Kennedy

A Queer Céilí at the Marty Forsythe by Dominic Montague


Facing the Music by Karl O’Neill

You’d Better Sit Down by Nyree Yergainharsian

Mr Sun by Gillian Grattan


A Bump Along the Way by Tess McGowan

Ordinary Love by Owen McCafferty

Extra Ordinary by Mike Ahern, Enda Loughman, Maeve Higgins, Demian Fox


In Orbit by Katie McNeice

Sister This by Tracy Martin

Ciúnas (Silence) by Tristan Heanue


Derry Girls S2 Ep 6 by Lisa McGee

This Way Up S1 Ep 6 by Aisling Bea

Catastrophe S4 Ep 6 by Sharon Horgan (co-writer Rob Delaney)


Fair City S(30) Ep. 195 by Thomas McLaughlin

Ros na Rún S(24) Ep. 35 by Sinéad Ní Neachtain

Red Rock (Cycle 55) Ep. 190 by Ciarán Hayden


Enjoy the video highlights from the 2019 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony from Writers Guild of Ireland on Vimeo.

Write a Comment