Archive for April 8th, 2016

2016 ZeBBie Awards Nominees

8th April 2016

The Writers Guild of Ireland is delighted to announce the nominees for the 2016 ZeBBie Awards:

Best Television Script

  • Marcus Fleming for An Klondike, episode 4
  • Billy Roche for Clean Break, episode 4
  • Colin Teevan for Charlie, episode 2

Best Radio Script

  • Ronan Bennett for Our Sea
  • Bernard Farrell for Greta at the Gresham
  • Elizabeth O’Neill for Ghostbike

Best Theatre Script

  • Stacey Gregg for Scorch
  • Barry McStay for Our Island
  • Abbie Spallen for Lally the Scut

Best Feature Film Script

  • Will Collins for Song of the Sea
  • Simon Fitzmaurice for My Name is Emily
  • Mark Noonan for You’re Ugly Too

Best Short Film Script

  • Ben Conway for Looks Like Rain
  • Matthew Roche for Blight
  • Brian Rossney for Trench (In the Valley of the Moon)

Best Game Script

  • Oli Garland, Steve Gregan, Colm Larkin, and Fred Mangan for Guild of Dungeoneering
  • Dave McCabe for The Darkside Detective
  • John O’Kane for Grandpa Pip’s Birthday

Congratulations to all the nominees!

ZeBBie Awards Ceremony

The 2016 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony will take place on Wednesday, 25 May 2016 in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2, and it will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

Doors open at 7.30pm, and the ceremonies begin at 8.00pm.

The ceremony is free to fully paid up members of the Guild.

Dress Code: writer chic.


Voting is now open and Guild members should have received an email with details on how to vote.

Voting closes at 3pm on Friday, 22 April 2016.