2015 ZeBBie Awards Short-lists

7th April 2015

The Writers Guild of Ireland is delighted to announce the short-lists of nominees for the 2015 ZeBBie Awards:

Best Television Script

  • Colin Bateman for Scúp – Series 2, Episode 1
  • Oliver Callan & James Cotter for Callan Kicks the Year
  • Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate – Series 5, Episode 4

Best Radio Script

  • Shay Healy & Austin Kenny for Quarks, Quavers and a Pea in the Gods
  • Louise Lewis & Simon Manahan for The Churching of Happy Cullen
  • Daithí McMahon & Fred O’Connor for William Melville: The Queen’s Detective

Best Theatre Script

  • Mark O’Rowe for Our Few And Evil Days
  • Noni Stapleton for Charolais
  • Michael West for Conservatory

Best Feature Film Script

  • Brendan Heery & Niall Heery for Gold
  • John Michael McDonagh for Calvary
  • Terry McMahon for Patrick’s Day

Best Short Film Script

  • Ronan Blaney for Boogaloo and Graham
  • James Fitzgerald for Skunky Dog
  • John Kennedy & Ruairí O’Brien for Cutting Grass

Best Game Script

  • Kevin Beimers for Schrödinger’s Cat And The Raiders Of The Lost Quark
  • Eoghan Dalton & Stephen Kelly for Ship Antics
  • Llaura McGee for Curtain

Congratulations to all the nominees!

ZeBBie Awards Ceremony

The 2015 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony will take place on Wednesday, 20 May 2015 in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2, and it will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

Doors open at 7.30pm, and the ceremonies begin at 8.00pm.

This year entry to the ceremony is free to fully paid up members of the Guild, along with their guests (up to two per member).

There is limited seating, so if you wish to attend don’t leave it to the last minute and risk disappointment. Please email your name, and the number of guests you are bringing to: info [at] script.ie.

Only those who are on our list at the door will be admitted to the event.

Dress Code: writer chic.


Voting is now open on the short-lists and Guild members should have received an email with details on how to vote.

Voting closes at 3pm on Thursday, 23 April 2014.

Write a Comment