Archive for April 14th, 2014

2014 ZeBBie Awards Short-lists

14th April 2014

ZeBBie AwardsThe Guild is delighted to announce the short-list of nominees for the 2014 ZeBBie Awards:

Best Television Script

  • Oliver Callan & James Cotter for Callan Kicks the Year
  • Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate – Episode 3
  • Ted Gannon for Deception – Episode 3
  • Shane Mulvey, Jason Butler, Chris Tordoff, Kevin McGahern, Demien Fox, Stephen Shields, & Luc O’Cincella for Republic of Telly – Episode 1

Best Radio Script

  • Kevin Barry for Maybe The Night
  • Philip Doherty for A Golden Triangle
  • Donal O’Kelly for Hairy Jaysus

Best Theatre Script

  • Dylan Coburn Gray for Boys and Girls
  • David Ireland for Summertime
  • Mikel Murfi for The Man in The Woman’s Shoes

Best Feature Film Script

  • Donal Foreman for Out of Here
  • Ailbhe Keogan & Steph Green for Run and Jump
  • Brendan Muldowney for Love Eternal

Best Short Film Script

  • Antoin Beag Ó Colla for Rúbaí
  • Eoin Duffy for The Missing Scarf
  • Tom Sullivan & Feidlim Cannon for Mechanic

Congratulations to all the nominees!

ZeBBie Awards Ceremony

The 2014 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony will take place on Thursday, 15 May 2014 in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2

Doors open at 7.30pm, and the ceremonies begin at 8.00pm.


Ticket(s) can be purchased online, via PayPal. Tickets cost €10 for Guild members, and €20 for non-members. Ticket price includes food and entertainment.

Purchased tickets can be collected at the Sugar Club door on the evening of the Awards Ceremony.

Numbers are limited, so please book tickets quickly. Tickets may be available for purchase at the door on the night, subject to availability.

No one will be admitted to the Awards Ceremony without a ticket.

Dress Code: austerity chic.


Voting is now open on the short-list and Guild members should have received an email with details on how to vote.

Voting closes at 3pm on Thursday, 24 April 2014.