2011 ZeBBie Awards Short-list

20th April 2011

ZeBBie AwardsThe IPSG is delighted to announce the short-list of nominees for the 2011 ZeBBie Awards:

Best Television Script

  • Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate
  • Eugene O’Brien for Pure Mule: The Last Weekend
  • Antoine Ó Flatharta for An Crisis

Best Radio Script

  • Alan Archbold for The Eulogy of Harry Brogan
  • Maeve Ingoldsby for A Proper Da
  • Tom Murphy for A Whistle in the Dark

Best Theatre Script

  • Amy Conroy for I ♥ Alice ♥ I
  • David Ireland for Everything Between Us
  • Michael West for Freefall

Best Feature Film Script

  • Tom Hall for Sensation
  • Conor Horgan for One Hundred Mornings
  • Ian Power for The Runway

Best Short Film Script

  • Louise Bagnall for Donkey
  • Michael Creagh for The Crush
  • Andrew Legge for The Chronoscope

Congratulations to all the nominees!

The ZeBBie Awards are annual awards created by the IPSG — named in honour of O. Z. Whitehead — to acknowledge the best script(s) written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year.

ZeBBie Awards Ceremony

It will take place on Thursday the 12th of May, at the Sugar Club, in Dublin.


Ticket(s) for the awards ceremony may be purchased online. Tickets cost €10 each.

Purchased tickets can be collected at the Sugar Club door on the evening of the Awards Ceremony.

Numbers are limited, so please book tickets quickly. Tickets may be available for purchase at the door on the night, subject to availability.

No one will be admitted to the Awards Ceremony without a ticket.

Dress Code: writer chic.

A special thank you to the agents, producers, broadcasters, publishers, and nominees, for their assistance.

Write a Comment