Archive for January 11th, 2011

IFTA Nominees 2011

11th January 2011

IFTA 2011The nominees for the 8th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards have been announced.

The entire list of nominees in every category is available on the web site, but here are the writer nominees:

Script Film
Will Collins – My Brothers (Rubicon Films)
Conor McDermottroe – Swansong: Story of Occi Byrne (Zanzibar Films)
Mark O’Rowe – Perrier’s Bounty (Parallel Film)
Juanita Wilson – As If I Am Not There (Octagon Films)

Writer Television
Darach Ó Scolaí & Lauren Mackenzie – Na Cloigne (ROSG)
Stuart Carolan – Love/Hate (Octagon Films)
Lisa McGee -RAW (Octagon Films / Ecosse Films)
Hilary Reynolds – Fair City (RTÉ)