Listowel Winners 2010

8th June 2010 by Maura McHugh

Listowel Writers Week announced the winners of its various competitions, including the top prize, the Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award worth €15,000, which went to John Banville for his novel Infinities.

Here are the other winners:

  • Bryan MacMahon Short Story:  Michele Forbes
  • Duais Foras na Gaeilge:  Máire Wren
  • Eamon Keane Full Length Play:  Mick Mulcahy
  • Single Poem:  Graham Allen
  • Poetry Collection:  Mary Noonan
  • WW Originals Short Story:  Natalie Ryan
  • WW Originals Short Poem:  Eilis Stanley
  • WW Originals Humorous Essay:  Enid Hughes
  • Irish Post/S Line Short Story:  Kevin McSweeney

Write a Comment