BAFTA Film Winners 2010

22nd February 2010

Last night the winners of the BAFTA Film Awards were announced at a ceremony in London.

The entire list of winners can be viewed on the web site, but there are the winners in the writing categories (winners in bold):

Best Original Screenplay
The Hangover – Jon Lucas, Scott Moore
The Hurt Locker – Mark Boal
Inglourious Basterds – Quentin Tarantino
A Serious Man – Joel Coen, Ethan Coen
Up – Pete Docter, Bob Peterson

Best Adapted Screenplay
District 9 – Neill Blomkamp, Terri Tatchell
An Education – Nick Hornby
In The Loop – Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci, Tony Roche
Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire – Geoffrey Fletcher
Up in the Air – Jason Reitman, Sheldon Turner

Write a Comment