Archive for September 22nd, 2008

60th Emmy Awards

22nd September 2008

The 60th Prime Time Emmys were handed out last night in L.A. A full list of all the winners is available on the web site.

Here are the results of the writing awards:

Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program

The writing team behind The Colbert Report, which airs on Comedy Central, and consists of: Tom Purcell (head writer) Bryan Adams, Michael Brumm, Stephen Colbert, Rich Dahm, Eric Drysdale, Rob Dubbin, Glenn Eichler, Peter Grosz, Peter Gwinn, Barry Julien, Jay Katsir, Michael Koman, Laura Krafft, Frank Lesser, Meredith Scardino, and Allison Silverman.

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

Tina Fey, for the “Cooter” episode of 30 Rock on NBC.

Outstanding Writing for a Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special

Kirk Ellis, for the “Independence” episode of the John Adams miniseries on HBO.

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series

Matthew Weiner, for the pilot episode “Smoke Gets in Your Eyes” in the series Mad Men on AMC.