O’Connor Short-List 08

29th April 2008 by Maura McHugh

RTÉ announced the short-list for the P.J. O’Connor Radio Drama awards this year:

  • “Piano Lessons” by Sarah Brennan
  • “At the Hop” by Wayne Denniston
  • “Lust for Money” by Philip Doherty
  • “10! 9! 8! 7! 6! 7! 8! 9! 10!” by Kevin Gildea
  • “Get a Life” by Ciarán Gray
  • “The Lottery” by Shay Linehan
  • “Something’s Been Lost” by Felim MacDermott
  • “Said the Bear to the Woman” by Martin Malone
  • “Living Room” by Andrea McCartney
  • “Will You Swap Knees With Me” by John McManus
  • “Home Is Where the Heartache Is” by Muireann Ní Aoláin
  • “Deliver Us From Evil” by Billy O’Callaghan
  • “Thinking Ahead” by Jack Olohan

The winners will be announced at a ceremony in the RTÉ Donnybrook studios on Tuesday 6 May at 6:30pm.

Write a Comment