2008 IFTA Nominees

10th January 2008 by Maura McHugh

The short list for the 2008 Irish Film & Television Awards has been announced. Of interest to Guild members are two categories:

Script – Film
Tom Collins – Kings (Newgrange Pictures)
Mark O’Halloran – Garage (Element Pictures)
Mark O’Rowe – Boy A (Cuba Pictures)
Stuart Townsend – Battle in Seattle (Insight Film Studios)

Script – Television
Marcus Fleming – The Running Mate (Rubicon Films)
Mark O’Halloran – Prosperity (Element Pictures)
Daniel O’Hara, Paddy C.Courtney – Paddywhackery (Dough Productions)
Aisling Walsh – Damage (Subotica Entertainment)

A full list of all nominees can be obtained from the web site.

Write a Comment